Roots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Roots
Shop Sweatshirts & Hoodies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Roots Men's Beaver Canoe Kanga Hdy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Roots.

Roots Men's Beaver Canoe Kanga Hdy

Beaver Canoe began in 1982 as a partnership between Roots and Camp Tamakwa, making canoes designed by the legendary Canadian outdoorsman Omer Stringer. At Tamakwa, Omer -- famous for his expertise with a canoe -- taught Roots Co-Founders Michael Budman and Don Green how to paddle.

  • - Made in Canada
  • - Vintage wash for worn in comfort
  • - Made from 80/20 cotton/polyester
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 9 reviews
5
7
4
1
3
0
2
0
1
1
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Men's Beaver Canoe Kanga Hdy
Review 1 for Men's Beaver Canoe Kanga Hdy
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runs Small
little bit loose
Runs Large
Lefty323
Location:Southwestern Ontario
Age:25 to 34
Body type:curvy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Gotta love a classic!!!!

Date:1.2.2011
What I Liked: comfortable, well designed, excellent quality
I had a Beaver Canoe sweatshirt when I was a kid and was excited to see the line in stores again. I am in love with this sweatshirt!. It is so comfortable and warm. I intentionally ordered a Men's sweatshirt vs the Women's so that it would fit a bit roomier. The length is perfect and the shade of red is truly vintage. This is the perfect sweatshirt for running errands or curling up on the couch with a good book.
Review 2 for Men's Beaver Canoe Kanga Hdy
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runs Small
little bit tight
Runs Large
Wrangler
Location:Sault Ste. Marie, ON.
Age:25 to 34
Body type:athletic
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nostalgia Hoodie

Date:1.5.2011
What I Liked: comfortable, excellent quality
I had a Beaver Canoe crew neck sweater as a child, when I saw this new version I had to own one! It reminds me of my childhood. Plus the quality is superb - though 'large' is a little short. Excellent shipping, arrived in 2 days.
Review 3 for Men's Beaver Canoe Kanga Hdy
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Look: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Feel: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Runs Small
little bit loose
Runs Large
GBpatriot
Location:Regina, SK
Age:25 to 34
Body type:athletic
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Colour is definitely not the same

Date:12.22.2010
The hoody itself is alright, but I just ordered the Harvest Red, and it looks totally faded.... It's no where near as vibrant as online..... Pretty disappointed with it... As far as stitching and make goes, it's definitely good, but again the colour, not good...
Review 4 for Men's Beaver Canoe Kanga Hdy
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runs Small
little bit loose
Runs Large
SkydiveMicklin
Location:the west coast
Age:45 to 54
Body type:heavyset
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Beaver Canoe Hoody

Date:12.22.2010
What I Liked: comfortable, i like it a lot
This high quality 80% cotton hoody is both NOW,HIP,TRENDY and COOL. Yup you bet it is all those things ,you'll be the envy of any event just for showing up wearing this Beaver Creek er as I call it,ans I heard that a guy once got into a Lenny Kravitz concert for FREE, just for wearing this hoody. I'm just sayin"that's what I heard"
Review 5 for Men's Beaver Canoe Kanga Hdy
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runs Small
true to size
Runs Large
Doogals
Location:Etobicoke, Ontario
Age:45 to 54
Body type:athletic
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Most comfortable sweatshirt on earth

Date:12.21.2010
What I Liked: comfortable, well designed, excellent quality, i like everything about this product!
I had an original Beaver Canoe sweatshirt 25 years ago and was thrilled to see their return! I had to have one right away. I got it home, washed and dried it and wore it the whole week-end. It's so comfy, great for watching hockey in a cold arena or in the comfort of your living room on TV.
I absolutely love it, although I wish Roots would also bring back the basic sweat, without a hood.
Review 6 for Men's Beaver Canoe Kanga Hdy
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runs Small
little bit loose
Runs Large
boots4hearts
Location:Calgary, AB
Age:25 to 34
Body type:athletic
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Beaver Canoe returns...

Date:12.20.2010
What I Liked: comfortable, excellent quality, classic design
As soon as I saw the Beaver Canoe logo I was reminded of being 5 years old again and wearing a sweater like this, I just couldn't seem to wear it out. This hoody is a classic choice, excellent quality like the original and I'll have to get one for my GF so I can actually wear this one!
Review 7 for Men's Beaver Canoe Kanga Hdy
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runs Small
little bit loose
Runs Large
Mikeo
Location:Guelph, ON
Age:18 and under
Body type:athletic
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Beaver Canoe Hoodie

Date:12.19.2010
What I Liked: comfortable, well designed
It's a great sweater. It's looks great and is extremely comfortable. A lot of people asked me where I got it and I recommended them to check out other Roots clothes. I'm so glad I got it!
Review 8 for Men's Beaver Canoe Kanga Hdy
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Look: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Runs Small
little bit loose
Runs Large
Shanzie
Location:Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Body type:athletic
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Beaver Canoe YES!!!!

Date:12.18.2010
What I Liked: comfortable, well designed, excellent quality
My boyfriend and I were SO EXCITED to see that the Beaver Canoe sweaters from our childhood were back!!! We bought his sister one for Christmas and ended up buying him one as well. The fit is perfect on him and it's so soft. I have been caught snuggling up on the couch with his oversized hoody on (although I plan to buy a more fitted size for myself in the new year). The best part....the velvety fuzz on the front doesn't turn pink in the wash like other sweaters have in the past. That just shows the quality of materials used in Roots clothing! This sweater is a camping/hiking/lounging MUST HAVE for women and men!!
Ratings-Only Reviews for Men's Beaver Canoe Kanga Hdy
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Look: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runs Small
3 / 5
Runs Large
  • Blog
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Youtube
  • Tumblr
  • Pinterest

CUSTOMER SERVICE

1.800.208.0521
Monday to Friday, 9 a.m. — 9 p.m. ET
onlineservice@roots.com

reviewsSummaryInfo={0} out of {1} View mobile site