Roots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Roots
Shop Waist Packs & Travel or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Roots Village Pack-prince

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Roots.

Roots Village Pack-prince

The Village Pack is made from 100% Italian leather. This hands-free style is perfect for wearing while you shop or run errands! With one main zipper compartment and two exterior pockets, this bag is great for all your small accessories.

  • - Designed and Handcrafted in Canada
  • - Premium Italian leather
  • - Naturally water resistant
  • - Aged to a natural patina
  • - Becomes softer and richer with age
  • - Adjustable shoulder strap: 25" - 32"
  • - Approximate dimensions: 10"(L) x 6"(H)
  • - Learn more about Prince Leather and how to care for it
Average Customer Rating:
4.826 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(23 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 23 reviews
5
19
4
4
3
0
2
0
1
0
23 out of 23(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Village Pack-prince
Review 1 for Village Pack-prince
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runs Small
true to size
Runs Large
chickychola
Location:Hamilton, Ontario
Age:19 to 24
Body type:athletic
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Travel Bag EVER!

Date:1.7.2012
What I Liked: comfortable, well designed, excellent quality, practical
I cannot brag enough about my travel pack! I was preparing for a trip to South Africa, but really only used the trip as an excuse to get this beauty. I'd had my eye on it for a while, and was so glad when I finally picked it up! In fact, my friend loved it so much that I got her one just like it for her return trip to South Africa a year later! It's safe to say we're both big fans. Not only did I feel comfortable holding all my travel documents either over or under my jacket, but I also felt safe knowing it was all secured to my person, while still easy for me to access.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Village Pack-prince
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runs Small
little bit loose
Runs Large
FannyPackH
Location:Vancouver, BC
Age:25 to 34
Body type:athletic
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I feel cool

Date:1.5.2012
What I Liked: comfortable, well designed, excellent quality, the cool factor
I love my new Roots fanny pack. I've been looking for a quality fanny pack for years - not just any fanny pack but one that is NOT tacky but makes me look cool and this is definitely the one! I'm so glad I bought it and now all my friends are saying they want one too. There is so much room inside of the thing to hold my huge wallet + calendar, home & work keys, two phones, and my lipstick...and I still manage to shove other stuff in there. The only downside is that either it's on the big side or I'm on the small side, either way, the strap isn't adjustable and so I have to be conscious that it doesn't slide down off my butt. But other than that - awesome purchase, couldn't be happier! And I feel cool :)
Review 3 for Village Pack-prince
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runs Small
true to size
Runs Large
Minor
Location:Toronto,ON
Age:45 to 54
Body type:petite
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Convenient slim fanny pack

Date:12.25.2010
What I Liked: excellent quality
I used to wear the cheap fanny pack to work. I had small & large leather fanny pack from the past that I bough from Roots. I figured they're useful to me. I wear Village pack to work because I work outside meaning I move around a lot & I do lots of bending down. I was amaze that I didn't feel anything that I was wearing one which is good to me. I wear a smock in front of the fanny pack & it's not obvious. It looks discreet. I like it that it's an organizer. I put keys & token at the button pocket. The chapstick & hand cream at zipper pocket. The cell phone, pen & etc I put at the biggest zipper compartment. It's even better than my small handbag. This fanny pack is very useful to me & I highly recommend to people who like the handfree bag for travelling & daily use.
Review 4 for Village Pack-prince
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runs Small
true to size
Runs Large
iheartrootsleather
Location:Thunder Bay, ON
Age:25 to 34
Body type:athletic
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best investment

Date:12.19.2010
What I Liked: comfortable, well designed, excellent quality
I love this bag because when I travel I can wear a fanny pack in style. It is awesome to carry with you whenever you don't want to carry anything big and it can be worn many ways. It's a roots classic:)
Review 5 for Village Pack-prince
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
twototsintow
Location:Vancouver BC
Age:25 to 34
Body type:petite
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Incredible Function with Incredible Style

Date:12.14.2010
What I Liked: comfortable, well designed, excellent quality
I have been using my waist-pack for just about a year now. This waist-pack is essential for any traveler, shopper or mom on the go. Leaving your hands free, shopping and fieldtrips etc. are made so much simpler without the worry of carrying a purse. The waist pack sits comfortably around your waist and buckles easily. It has two smaller pouches in the front, each is perfectly sized for a cell phone, keys, pocket camera and lipstick. The main zippered compartment can hold a passport, slim wallet, payment cards or cash. It feels safe and secure and looks very stylish. I always get compliments when I wear it.
Review 6 for Village Pack-prince
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runs Small
true to size
Runs Large
SantasHelper
Location:Vancouver, BC
Age:25 to 34
Body type:athletic
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I love this bag (ps its NOT a fanny pack!)

Date:12.14.2010
What I Liked: comfortable, well designed, excellent quality
I was unable to carry a purse for a while due to an accident. I picked this purse up and have worn it ever since. Its light weight, easy to use and the pockets are great for quick items (cell phone or chap stick). Love it!
Review 7 for Village Pack-prince
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runs Small
true to size
Runs Large
writey
Location:Toronto, ON
Age:19 to 24
Body type:athletic
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Loving it

Date:12.13.2010
What I Liked: well designed, excellent quality
I got the village pack in preparation for a trip to Vegas and I absolutely love it! It carries all the essentials, is secure, and still fashionable. I'm on the thin side and full tightened the strap is *just* small enough to not slip off my hips - thank goodness. So, if you're small, that's the one thing I'd watch out for. If your looking for a hip, hassle-free way to carry your things you want to walk around with, this is it.
Review 8 for Village Pack-prince
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runs Small
true to size
Runs Large
rara
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:18 and under
Body type:curvy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

By Far my Favorite Purchase

Date:11.30.2010
What I Liked: well designed
I really love the way this product hangs on my back it is out of the way when I'm busy doing other things and yet easy to access when needed. The leather is so soft and it is very durable! The pocket on the front fits my phone perfectly and makes it really easy to get to it when i have a phone call. Overall a fantastic make and definitely worth the buy.
Review 9 for Village Pack-prince
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runs Small
true to size
Runs Large
Jarizona
Location:Toronto, CANADA!
Age:25 to 34
Body type:petite
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

FANTASTIC TRAVEL BAG!

Date:11.30.2010
What I Liked: comfortable, well designed, excellent quality
I purchased this bag for a trip to the Grand Canyon and thanks to this bag I was always able to have my hands free to take pictures, climb trails and hold onto my valuables like passports, wallet, etc. Over the two weeks the leather softened and became form fitting! The two side pockets are perfect for camera, ipod, phone and wallet while the bigger pocket is great for maps, brochures, etc. I am now looking at the regular flat-leather bag for everyday! Thanks Roots!
Review 10 for Village Pack-prince
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Look: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runs Small
true to size
Runs Large
WinterGarden
Location:Toronto
Age:19 to 24
Body type:curvy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

4 out of 5 stars

Date:10.7.2010
What I Liked: comfortable, well designed, excellent quality
My friend bought me the brown bag as a gift and its extremely comfortable and perfect for me because I like to go hands free. I only wish they would use the turn closure instead of the button. Also maybe its just me but I think the brown looks darker in person. It looks almost black sometimes.
Review 11 for Village Pack-prince
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Look: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Runs Small
true to size
Runs Large
Kirri
Location:Helsinki, Finland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A fantastic bag but beware of nickel!

Date:8.16.2010
I first saw somebody wearing this bag five years ago in the US. I thought that the bag was cool and not too feminine. Only this summer in Montreal I found out where I can have my own.
The only problem I have with this great bag is that the metal parts seem to contain nickel. I have a nice rash on my belly now. So if you have nickel allergy, be sure to wear something under the strap.
Review 12 for Village Pack-prince
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Look: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MomOf3boys
Location:Vancouver, BC
Age:35 to 44
Body type:petite
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent hands free pouch

Date:6.20.2009
What I Liked: comfortable, excellent quality, well designed
Recently purchased this bag for extended outings with our 3 boys (twin 4yr old and a 2 1/2 yr old) that involve lots of walking. Stylish and just the rigt size to fit a small camera (in the zipper outer pocket), and other small essentials. I have 3 Roots flat bags in 3 different sizes, although excellent design and quality, sometimes it places pressure on my shoulder if I've been carrying the bag across the body for a couple of hours. The waist pouch avoids this problem. Ladies, wear the pouch just to your side, on your hips, so as not to look like a geeky tourist :) As always, very pleased with this purchase, good quality. And best of all, made in Canada.
Review 13 for Village Pack-prince
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Look: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runs Small
true to size
Runs Large
pussycat
Location:Edmonton,AB
Age:55 to 64
Body type:curvy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The hippest

Date:6.4.2009
What I Liked: comfortable, excellent quality
My guy is a confirmed fanny pack wearer. This gift was an absolute hit. There's room for everything and to boot it looks fantastic. He's got it on most of the time and rates it two thumbs up.
Review 14 for Village Pack-prince
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meagan
Location:Toronto, ON
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Essential & in style

Date:5.27.2009
What I Liked: comfortable, excellent quality, well designed
This bag is wonderful. Great for traveling, running errands and shopping. It keeps you hands free especially when trying on coats or jackets, you don't even have to find a place to hang your purse. I can use this bag together with my tote bag if I need more space. This bag is very well-made and the leather is so soft, it will last a long time. So definitely a good buy.
Review 15 for Village Pack-prince
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runs Small
true to size
Runs Large
Karla
Location:Minnesota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for Travel

Date:5.26.2009
What I Liked: comfortable, excellent quality, well designed
I have used this several times while traveling and it's wonderful. It's just the right size.
Review 16 for Village Pack-prince
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runs Small
true to size
Runs Large
Mumof2
Location:Wasaga Beach, ON
Age:35 to 44
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A Must for Every Mom

Date:5.20.2009
What I Liked: comfortable, excellent quality, well designed, stylish & practical
I am a huge Roots leather fan, flat bags, wallets, you name it. Came across this amazing bag while shopping for a Walt Disney World trip & was sold on it immediately. Kept my hands free to use my camera, video camera & hold the hands of our little ones. Held everything needed for the day, lip balm, room keys, cell phone, passes & money. Awesome bag for trips to the park, walking the dog & children, you name it. Every mom needs one of these - looks great, excellent quality and practical for every day. Go get one!
Review 17 for Village Pack-prince
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runs Small
true to size
Runs Large
Juvee
Location:Vancouver, BC
Age:35 to 44
Body type:curvy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

New mom must have

Date:5.20.2009
What I Liked: comfortable, excellent quality, well designed
This holds everything needed for a new mom on the go. Whether I am using the stroller, a baby carrier or carrying the car seat this bag keeps my things in an easy to access out of the way place. The buckle is very easy to use. The black one looks a bit like a hairdresser's kit though.
Review 18 for Village Pack-prince
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shopaholic83
Location:Toronto, ON
Age:25 to 34
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Practical Purchase

Date:5.14.2009
What I Liked: comfortable, excellent quality, well designed, practical
I would recommend this waist pack. It's great for going on day trips when you only need to carry the bare essentials. My favourite is the one that comes in purple!
Review 19 for Village Pack-prince
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
splashofpink
Location:Toronto, ON
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

An essential item

Date:5.12.2009
What I Liked: comfortable, excellent quality, well designed, practical
I will always hold a soft spot for the Village Pack as it is my first Roots leather bag. It is very functional and the quality of the leather is superb. Great for lots of things: traveling, running quick errands, walking the dog, etc. You can't really put much in it but the point of the bag is that it lets you stick with the basics: travel documents/passport, cash, bank cards, keys, blackberry, ipod, lip balm. Also, this is a good starter piece for those who want to try Roots leather products. I have to warn you though, the quality, functionality, and superior craftsmanship will get you hooked.
Review 20 for Village Pack-prince
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runs Small
true to size
Runs Large
eggplant
Location:Toronto ON
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A must have

Date:5.11.2009
What I Liked: comfortable, excellent quality, well designed
Love it in the brown prince leather. A must have when out and about or just walking the dog.
1 2 next>>
  • Blog
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Youtube
  • Tumblr
  • Pinterest

CUSTOMER SERVICE

1.800.208.0521
Monday to Friday, 9 a.m. — 9 p.m. ET
onlineservice@roots.com

reviewsSummaryInfo={0} out of {1} View mobile site